The Math & Science Department

It's used by the aerospace engineer who designs the next generation space shuttle or the architect in California who designs earthquake proof buildings which save lives.  It's the universal language that transcends time and space, yet is woven into our everyday lives as well.  The goal of the math & science teachers at Mississippi Delta is not just to teach math & science to students, but also to teach them to apply what they learn to a career that makes a difference in the world.  The department has a proven track record as evidenced by the success of our graduates, not just in the Mississippi Delta but all throughout the United States as well. 

Factor it any way you want, Math & Science is in the equation at MDCC!

 

Contacts

Debbie Gantz
Chair of Math & Science
Harper 129
662-246-6402
dgantz@msdelta.edu

Barbara Smith
Administrative Support
Harper 115
662-246-6426
bsmith@msdelta.edu
Faculty Contacts
Name

Office Location

Phone

Email

Mathematics
Linda Fratesi

GHEC

662-332-8739

lfratesi@msdelta.edu

Philip Lawes

Harper 127

662-246-6401

plawes@msdelta.edu

Vicki Tabb

Harper 125

662-246-6279

vtabb@msdelta.edu

The Sciences
Natural Sciences
John Ammons

Harper 116

662-246-6395

jammons@msdelta.edu

Andy Forte

GHEC

662-332-8606

aforte@msdelta.edu

Debbie Gantz

Harper 129

662-246-6402

dgantz@msdelta.edu

Kathryn Ledbetter

Harper 114

662-246-6398

kledbetter@msdelta.edu

Lisa Lloyd

Harper 117

662-246-6389

llloyd@msdelta.edu

Elizabeth Scrivner

GHEC 332

662-332-8011

escrivner@msdelta.edu

Physical Sciences
Amy Biles

Harper 118

662-246-6233

abiles@msdelta.edu

Ann Huber

Harper 126

662-246-6403

ahuber@msdelta.edu