All students must be admitted to Mississippi Delta
Community College in order to apply for campus housing.
To apply for admission, click here.
The Deadline for Application to Housing is June 15 for the Fall Semester and December 15 for the Spring Semester.
The college residence halls provide living quarters for men and women. All rooms are furnished; however, each student is responsible for their personal bed linens, towels, pillows, toiletries, and other needed items.
Residential room housing assignments are administered as followed:
- The priority assignments will be made to those students who provide special service to the institution which makes it imperative that they live on campus (i.e. athletes, performance groups and leadership based organization members).
- The next assignments generally will be extracted from students who live in our supporting counties. However, consideration will be given to those individuals who are considered out-of-district and out-of-state students with compelling circumstances. Ex. Resident who is enrolled in a special program such as nursing, radiology, or dental hygiene.
- Any remaining space will be assigned according to the date on their housing application.
Residence hall room assignment confirmations are generally made by the Vice-President of Student Services Office in May for those entering during the fall semester. Other housing accommodations are made as rooms become available. All rooms are furnished to accommodate three occupants.
All housing applications must be accompanied by a $75.00 non refundable room application fee.
Applications should be mailed to:
Mississippi Delta Community College
Attn: Business Office
P.O. Box 668
Moorhead, MS 38761
All students who are accepted into housing are required to complete and turn in the Key/Damage Policy form to their Residential Hall Director. This form will be placed on each bed before you move into your room. If a student does not turn in this form, he or she may be liable for damages to the room that existed before they moved in. This is a pre-damage inventory sheet for the student to report damages which he or she is not responsible for. Failure to turn this form in will forfeit the student's right to challenge any decision made by the Vice-President of Student Services Office to charge the student for damages not reported.
Any assessment made for damages must be paid before a transcript of grades can be issued. Part-time students (less than 12 hours) may not live in on-campus housing. Residents must maintain a 1.75 grade point average to maintain their room assignment. Those who fail to meet this requirement will be placed on academic probation by the Vice President of Student Services' Office with an additional semester to improve their academic standing, Note: Failure to comply will result in forfeiture of one's room assignment.
All room changes must be approved by Assistant to the Vice President of Student Services. A student who makes an unauthorized room change will be subject to a monetary fine.
The College reserves the right to inspect rooms and to move any student to another assignment for reasons of but not limited to conflict amongst roommates, space management and maintenance work.