07 May 2015

Associate Degree Nursing Graduates

Mississippi Delta Community College held its Health Sciences Pinning and Graduation Ceremony on Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 10:00 a.m. in the J. T. Hall Coliseum on the Moorhead Campus. Forty-four individuals completed the Associate Degree Nursing Program. The Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) Program is designed to provide educational opportunities to qualified students for a rewarding career that will help meet the expanding health care needs of the community. The program prepares the individual to practice as a Registered Nurse, according to the State of Mississippi Law. Graduates receive an Associate of Applied Science Degree and are eligible to take the National Council Licensing Examination (NCLEX) for licensure as registered nurses.  The graduates are below grouped by county.

Bolivar County

bol adn

(l. to r.) Tyler Weaver of Cleveland, Christina M. Hall of Cleveland, Kalyn McClain of Cleveland, Tina Thornton of Cleveland, and Melissa Prewitt of Boyle


Coahoma County

coa adn

Delores Harris of Clarksdale


Grenada County

grenada adn

Jacob Dill of Holcomb


Humphreys County

humph adn

(front, l. to r.) Anecia DeVillier of Louise, Chasity Manna of Isola, Elisha Holloway of Belzoni, Holly Farmer of Isola, and Rachel Baldwin of Isola; (back, l. to r.) Brian Hill of Isola and Laurence Swindell of Belzoni


Leflore & Carroll County

lef carr adn

(front, l. to r.) Marshalvia Bryant of Greenwood, Nickie Phillips of Coila, Hilliary Nathan of Greenwood, Katherine Brower of Greenwood, Rachael Ellis of Carrollton, Sharielle Austin of Itta Bena and Michael Melcher Jr. of Greenwood; (back, l. to r.) Danny Fairley of Sunflower, Krystal Prez of Greenwood, Samantha Prescott of Greenwood, Ashley Harris of Greenwood, Mary Elizabeth Smith of Greenwood, Brittany Martin of Greenwood, Jason Nash of Greenwood and Ashley Martin of Greenwood


Sharkey County

shark adn

Chasidy Scott of Rolling Fork


Sunflower County

sun adn

(front, l. to r.) Toinika Simmons of Indianola, Kristen Cassidy of Indianola, Sydney Elias of Sunflower;
(back, l. to r.) Danny Fairley of Sunflower and Blake Rowland of Indianola


Tallahatchie County

talla adn

(l. to r.) Charlie Logan of Sumner and Laura Mabus of Charleston


Washington County

wash adn

(front, l. to r.) Julie Glenn of Greenville and Heather Mathews of Greenville; (back, l. to r.): Catie Turner of Leland, Kendra Capers of Leland, Philip Neal of Leland, Miranda Hill of Greenville, Rasheda Mack of Greenville, and Ashley Southall of Greenville