07 May 2015

Radiologic Technology Graduates

Mississippi Delta Community College held its Health Sciences Pinning and Graduation Ceremony on Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 10:00 a.m. in the J. T. Hall Coliseum on the Moorhead Campus. Ten individuals completed the Radiologic Technology Program. The Radiologic Technology Program provides a general education and clinical training program that prepares students for a career in radiography. The technical program combines theory through traditional classroom instruction and laboratory experience on campus, and clinical experiences in affiliating hospitals to provide opportunities for students to develop skills needed to enter the Radiology profession. The Radiologic Technology Program commences in August of each year and runs for 22 consecutive months with a projected graduation date in May. The graduates are below grouped by county.

Bolivar County

bol xray

Amber Sykes of Cleveland


Coahoma County

coah xray

Mistie Brewer of Clarksdale


Leflore & Carroll County

lefl xray

(l. to r.) Hunter Smith of Greenwood and Georgia Smith of Greenwood


Sunflower County

sun xray

(l. to r.) Cody Reynolds of Indianola and Charlie Tackett of Ruleville


Washington County

wash xray

(l. to r.) Emily Smith of Leland, Robyn Smyly of Hollandale, Meagan Signa of Greenville, Brian Ware of Greenville (not pictured)