26 May 2016

Students recognized for outstanding leadership

MOORHEAD – Mississippi Delta Community College celebrated its students’ involvement and achievements in on-campus student organizations during its annual Service and Leadership Luncheon. Those recognized displayed outstanding dedication and leadership characteristics to their organizations. The honorees are below grouped by county.

Bolivar County


(front, l. to r.) Emily Woodard, Jessica Pleasant, Jasmine Towers, Miracle Hurns, (back, l. to r.) Cole Hutchinson and Tevin Williams


Carroll County


Elizabeth Hey


Humphreys County


Robin Gresham


Leake County


Geovertate Green


Leflore County


(front, l. to r.) Andrea Moore, Katie Bergeron, Meghan Miles, Kiasia Hunt, (middle, l. to r.) Brandon Schroeder, Talmidge Meeks, Tracy Harris, (back, l.to r.) Nicholas Ross and Richard Long


Sharkey County


Brianna Wyatt


Sunflower County


(front, l. to r.) Payton Mitchner, Whitney Lee, Keyairra Frison, Francisca Zuniga, (back, l.to r.) Cortez Thigpen, Lee Strickland and Thomas Stokes III


Washington County


(front, l. to r.) Kimberly Jennings, Jessica Etheridge, Johnnie Allen, Mikia Simpson, Leander Gates, (back, l. to r.) Keanja Barnes, Tyler Holman, Vicki Mason, Perez King, Jibril Jackson and Hannah Garrett


Webster County


Lindsey Hubbard