Main Content Section

Math & Science

Math & Science Department

Factor it any way you want, Math and Science is in the equation at MDCC!

It's used by the aerospace engineer who designs the next generation space shuttle or the architect in California who designs earthquake proof buildings which save lives.  It's the universal language that transcends time and space, yet is woven into our everyday lives as well.  The goal of the math and science instructors at Mississippi Delta is not just to teach math and science to students, but also to teach them to apply what they learn to a career that makes a difference in the world.  The department has a proven track record as evidenced by the success of our graduates, not just in the Mississippi Delta but all throughout the United States as well!

Course Check Sheets

Biological Sciences
Chemistry/Physics/Physical Science
Mathematics
Pre-Architecture
Pre-Engineering
Pre-Health Professions 

Contacts 

Name POSITION Location Phone Email
Debbie Gantz Division Chair, Natural Sciences Instructor Harper 129 662-246-6402

dgantz@msdelta.edu

Barbara Smith Administrative Support Harper 115 662-246-6426

bsmith@msdelta.edu

John Ammons Natural Sciences Instructor Harper 116 662-246-6395

jammons@msdelta.edu

Amy Biles Physical Sciences Instructor Harper 118 662-246-6233

abiles@msdelta.edu

Lisa Dixon Intermediate Algebra Instructor Harper 114 662-246-6277

ldixon@msdelta.edu

Andy Forte Natural Sciences Instructor GHEC 334 662-332-8606

aforte@msdelta.edu

Linda Fratesi Mathematics Instructor GHEC 662-332-8739

lfratesi@msdelta.edu

Donna Gaines Mathematics Instructor Greenwood Center/GHEC 662-453-7377/662-332-8011

dgaines@msdelta.edu

Ann Huber Physical Sciences Instructor Harper 126 662-246-6403

ahuber@msdelta.edu

Philip Lawes Mathematics Instructor Harper 127 662-246-6401

plawes@msdelta.edu

Kathryn Ledbetter Natural Sciences Instructor Greenwood Center 662-453-7377

kledbetter@msdelta.edu

Lisa Lloyd Natural Sciences Instructor Harper 117 662-246-6389

llloyd@msdelta.edu

Elizabeth Scrivner Natural Sciences Instructor GHEC 333 662-332-8167

escrivner@msdelta.edu

Ruth Sims Beginning Algebra Instructor Harper 113 662-246-6424

rsims@msdelta.edu

Vicki Tabb Mathematics Instructor Harper 105 662-246-6279

vtabb@msdelta.edu

  

Top