Quality Enhancement Plan Standing Committee

In March 2016, Dr. Larry Nabors appointed the Standing QEP Committee who was given the on-going task of developing MDCC’s QEP. The purpose of the Quality Enhancement Plan Standing Committee is to lead the institution’s stakeholders in developing, implementing, and evaluating an acceptable Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) that (1) includes a broad-based institutional process identifying key issues emerging from institutional assessment, (2) focuses on learning outcomes and/or the environment supporting the student learning and accomplishing the mission of the institution, (3) demonstrates institutional capability for the initiation, implementation, and completion of the QEP, (4) includes broad-based involvement of institutional constituencies in the development and proposed implementation of the QEP, and (5) identifies goals and a plan to assess their achievement. This committee began meeting in April 2016. The goal is to have the first rough draft completed by December 2016.

QEP Standing Committee


Allyson Lofton, Chairperson Debra Baker, 
Cassandra Atley Amy Biles
Brenda Bridgers Jonathan Brown Anna Daniels Catherine Dunn
Kate Failing David Grant Claire Green Jenni Hargett
Katie Jones Patricia Kelly Frager McCline Burnadette McDonald
Jorene Pettiet Steele Robbins Dr. Sheba Jordan Suzanne Thompson
Josh Vincent SGA President PTK President  


Dr. Rosemary Lamb