Academic Calendar

   

2015 Spring Session

Jan 5

Mon

8:00 a.m. – Offices open
9:00 a.m. - Faculty/Staff meeting

Jan 9

Fri

WORKDAY FOR ALL

Jan 11 Sun 1:30 - 5:00 p.m. – Dormitories open for occupancy
5:00 p.m. – Cafeteria opens
Jan 12

Mon

8:00 a.m. – Day Classes Begin
6:00 p.m. – Evening Classes Begin

Jan 15

Thurs

LAST DAY TO REGISTER OR ADD NEW COURSE

Jan 15

Thurs

Dormitories close

Jan 19

Mon

STATE/NATIONAL HOLIDAY
1:30 p.m. – Dormitories open for occupancy
5:00 p.m. – Cafeteria opens
Evening classes DO NOT meet

Jan 20 Tues e-Learning Spring Session Begins
Jan 20

Tues

8:00 a.m. – Classes resume and offices open

Mar 2

Mon

Spring Special Session Begins

Mar 6

Fri

12:00 p.m. (noon) - Dormitories close

Mar 9-12

 SPRING HOLIDAYS

 Mar 15

Sun

1:30 p.m. – Dormitories open
5:30 p.m. – Cafeteria opens

Mar 16

Mon

8:00 a.m. – Classes resume and offices open

Mar 16

Mon

Spring e-Learning Special Session Begins

Mar 30 Mon Spring Drop-Withdrawal Period Begins
April 6

Mon

Priority Registration for SUMMER 2015 and FALL 2015

April 30

Thurs

LAST DAY TO DROP A COURSE OR 
WITHDRAW FROM SCHOOL

April 30

Thurs

Spring Special Session Ends
Spring e-Learning Session Ends

May 4

Mon

MONDAY DAY classes meet regular schedule

May 5-7

Tues-Thurs

Final Examinations in ALL classes

May 6

Wed

Spring e-Learning Special Session Ends
May 6

Wed

1:30 p.m. – Graduation Practice for Health Science,
MDCC Coliseum

May 7

Thurs

10:00 a.m. – Health Sciences Pinning/Graduation,
MDCC Coliseum
12:00 p.m. – Grades for Graduating Sophomores due in
Office of Admissions & Records
1:30 p.m. – Graduation Practice for Academic & C/T,
MDCC Coliseum
4:00 p.m. – Dormitories close

May 8

Fri

WORKDAY FOR ALL
9:00 a.m. – Grades due in Office of Admissions
10:00 a.m. – Academic & Career/Tech Graduation,
MDCC Coliseum

May 14

Thurs

Lineman Graduation

May 25 Mon Holiday - Memorial Day
June 23 Tues 10:00 a.m. – Orientation for 
Career/Technical and Health Sciences
June 25

Thurs

10:00 a.m. – Orientation for Academics
LETA Graduation
GED Graduation
July 9 Thurs 10:00 a.m. – MLT/PN Pinning

2015 Summer Session

SUMMER INTERSESSION
May 11 Thurs Summer Intersession Begins
May 21 Thurs Exams for Summer Intersession
SUMMER eLEARNING SESSION
June 1 Mon eLearning Summer Session Begins
July 23 Fri eLearning Summer Session Ends
SUMMER SESSION I
June 1 Mon Summer Session I Begins
June 17 Wed Exams for Summer Session I
SUMMER SPECIAL SESSION I
June 1 Mon Summer Special Session I Begins
 July 1 Wed Exams for Summer Special Session I
SUMMER SESSION II
June 22 Thurs Summer Session II Begins
July 8 Tues Exams for Summer Session II
SUMMER SPECIAL SESSION II
July 6 Mon Summer Special Session I Begins
Aug 5 Wed Exams for Summer Special Session II
SUMMER SESSION III
July 13 Wed Summer Session III Begins
July 29 Mon Exams for Summer Session III

Page revised 2/4/2015